French one-day race, part of the FDJ French Cup, the Tour du Finistère becomes a member of the MPCC.

The Tour du Finistère, whose 37th edition will take place on May 13, becomes the 12th MPCC member organizer. The event, which takes place around Quimper, was won in 2022 by Julien Simon.

Marc Fayet, organizer of the race, explains that he applied for membership in the movement “with the desire to be part of a voluntary approach to fight for greater monitoring of the health and integrity of riders.”

“Aware of the essential place occupied by this movement, it seems important to us as an organizer to support it in order to guarantee the greatest possible transparency and to reinforce the credibility of our sport”, he develops.

The 12 MPCC member organizers are: Ain Bugey Valromey Tour, Boucles de la Mayenne – Crédit Mutuel, Cholet-Pays de la Loire, Chrono des Nations, Ethias – Tour de Wallonie, GP de Wallonie, Route d’Occitanie – La Dépêche du Midi, Région Pays de la Loire Tour, Route Adélie, Tour de l’Ain, Tour of Japan, and from now on Tour du Finistère.