Paris-Roubaix Juniors becomes a member of the MPCC as a “sympathizer”.

Paris-Roubaix Juniors, a race held for U19 riders, has been created in 2003. The Norwegian Stian Fredheim won the 2021 edition. Some famous cyclists achieved to take the win in this juniors version of the Hell of the North: 2020 MTB Olympic Champion Thomas Pidcock, 2019 Road Race World Champion Mads Pedersen, 2021 Milan-Sanremo winner Jasper Stuyven or 2018 Tour de France winner Geraint Thomas.

John Malaise, the race organizer, states: “We have to improve the attractiveness of our sport by trying to move away the cheaters who make cycling unpopular. Movements such as yours help things to change.”