Le Mouvement pour un Cyclisme Crédible (The Movement For Credible Cycling) (MPCC) noted that all member teams stood by the rules laid down by the movement in 2014, with the exception of Neri Sottoli team. MPCC deplored that this structure did not forewarn spontaneously, following the positive control of its rider Matteo Rabottini, and did not provide an explanation acceptable to the general meeting, to which it does not show up. The membership of Neri Sottoli team for 2015 will be dependent on the content of new explanations.


Concerning the Astana team, Dmitriy Fofonov, mandated by the general manager Alexandre Vinokourov, publicly delivered explanations of the team following the positive controls of Maxim and Valentin Iglinskiy, while reaffirming the commitment of the team at the MPCC rules. The team has been self-suspended for a period of one week during the Tour of Beijing (World Tour). The General Assembly took note and found that the Astana team fully observed the regulation of MPCC  in a very short time (four days).


In the context of self-suspensions, the demands of  MPCC to introduce all or part of its rules in the regulation of the International Cycling Union (UCI) is under consideration by the UCI, the objectives are the same as those pursued by MPCC.


Teams members of MPCC ask for the number of cortisol tests, produced several times a year on a voluntary basis, to be increased and whether made on various categories of races, including the continental circuits.


MPCC wants to be implemented quickly, in collaboration with the UCI, a committee of international experts, including two doctors of MPCC teams, to determine common positions on the use of corticosteroids.


The General Assembly of MPCC has unanimously validated its rules and regulations for 2015, which includes several changes. From now on, abnormal biological passport, using an electric or motorized bike, corruption facts or illegal sports betting, having been the object of disciplinary proceedings by the UCI, will be taken into account in the process of self-suspension.


The mandates of Roger Legeay, Iwan Spekenbrink (Giant-Shimano), Vincent Lavenu (AG2R La Mondiale) and Yvon Sanquer (Cofidis), outgoing members of the board, were renewed at the General Meeting.


The composition of the Board of Directors MPCC 2015:


– Roger Legeay, President

– Iwan Spekenbrink (Giant-Shimano), Vice-President

– Philippe Senmartin, Secretary

– Vincent Lavenu (AG2R La Mondiale), Treasurer

– Serge Beucherie (IAM Cycling), Assistant Secretary

– Marc Sergeant (Lotto-Soudal), Assistant Treasurer

– Christophe Brandt (Color Code – Biowanze), Member

– Yvon Sanquer (Cofidis), Member

– Gianni Savio (Androni Giocattoli – Venezuela), Member


Doctors representatives of MPCC in 2015 will be Dr. William Gerard (FDJ) and Dr. Jan Mathieu (Lotto-Soudal).


Representatives of  Sponsors members of  MPCC in 2015 will be Marc Frederix (Belgian National Lottery) and Thierry Huguenin (FDJ).